首页古典所概况JACIHACOINS师资队伍学术学科人才培养招生就业校友天地

 

 

 

当前位置: 首页 >> 学术学科 >> 正文

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5th International Byzantine Seminar Lecture Series: Networks and Connectivity in and beyond Byzantium, IHAC, NENU, CHN

 

5th International Byzantine Seminar Lecture Series:

Networks and Connectivity in and beyond Byzantium


Institute for the History of Ancient Civilizations (IHAC) at the Northeast Normal University, Changchun, China


Presented via Zoom in collaboration with the Department of Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies of the University of Cologne and the Department of Historical and Classical Studies at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology

 


The New Rome among Empires: Imaginations of World Order between the Mediterranean and East Asia in Long Late Antiquity, 300-900 CE

Dr. Johannes Preiser-Kapeller

Division for Byzantine Research/Institute for Medieval Research,

Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria

20 September 2021, 17:30-19:00 (CST), 11:30-13:00 (CEST)


Networks, Connectivity and Mount Athos

Dr. Zachary Chitwood

Johannes Gutenberg-University of Mainz, Germany

20 October 2021, 19:00-20:30 (CST), 13:00-14:30 (CEST)


From Antioch to Samarkand: Melkite Communities East of Byzantium

Dr. Adrian Pirtea

Institute for Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

24 November 2021, 19:00-20:30 (CST), 12:00-13:30 (CET)

 

Law and the Body in the Early Medieval World:

Byzantine Corporal Punishment in a Comparative Perspective

Dr. Mike Humphreys

St John's College, University of Cambridge, UK

15 December 2021, 19:00-20:30 (CST), 12:00-13:30 (CET)


Reconnecting the Empire: The Rebirth of Byzantine Anatolia in the Twelfth Century

Dr. Maximilian Lau

St Benet's Hall, University of Oxford, UK; Hitotsubashi University, Tokyo, Japan

5 January 2022, 19:00-20:30 (CST), 12:00-13:30 (CET)



Further information and registration: liq762@hotmail.com